Musicoin Artist. An Introduction To Myself :)

Greetings Musicoin.
I am Jeff, 37 years of age and a British guitar player of 20 years,
I just never told anyone. dohhh lol

I am from a small town far down in the South West of England and have been playing music since I was 15.
Self taught with no books 🙂

I left school with little qualifications and sunk into a 9-5 job pretty quickly, as further education was rather confusing back then and the internet was simply rubbish, plus everybody else was working and it seemed the right thing to do.
(small town syndrome) ha

So life went on. jumping in and out of jobs, trying to find my purpose.

I had worked heaps of jobs in the past years, Construction, Healthcare/Hospital, Taxi Driver, Barman, Factory, Office work.
The list goes on, Dam, one time I even worked overseas for 3 months and never got paid for it. 😞

So for years I was a slave to mostly the minimum wage and was giving employers all of my valuable time.!
In the end, my lust for music and the guitar were sadly slipping away.
My instruments became ornaments in the dusty corner of my music space.

Liiiisten to your heart Jeff!!!

I played the guitar every day when I arrived home from work back then.
It was my mental saviour and gave me such relief from all the shitty jobs I was doing and the dumb ass people I was working with, but I never thought or had the confidence to pursue it for a living.
Even though my heart was crying out years ago.

I was conditioned to treat it as a hobby…know what i mean?
You cant make a living playing that!!

So with peer pressure and liitle knowledge of the music industry, I continued to treat it as a hobby for many more years to come.

Sustaining Work, rent, bills, car maintenence, life, and relationships in the small town I was in, things eventually got to much for me.
I finally broke down and cracked in the early months of 2016 … Who was I?
Was I Jeff the cab driver? Insurance seller? Barman? Grasscutter?