Register as a label

Hi, I'm a producer and would like to offer the artists I work with the opportunity to release their music here: can I register as a label?

Ambassadors

I'd say yes. You should! As long as you and the artists you work with get verified and don't see why not! The PPP model with the royalties distribution is excellent for that!

@soundphaser great, thanks! I’ll make e new profile: can I shift my existing catalogue across, and can I have sub-profiles for the artists? Loving the platform so far:-)

Ambassadors

I don't think creating sub profiles is a feature. When uploading a song you can determine the distribution ratio among the contributing artists

Hi there Jay, we are a small record label and signed up as a musician.
We are now releasing our artists material on the platform, we have spoken to our artists about the way the platform works and we are collecting all the rights for our artists, which we will of course distribute along with all the other royalties collected from their music.
Hope this helps.

Ambassadors

@soundphaser I would imagine most of the artists wouldn't want to go through the process of registering and getting verified as they probably expect the label to do this as part of their remit.

So I guess the question for the Musicoin team is whether one can register as a label and then upload the artists music and use your standard royalty distribution within the contract?

Ambassadors

@juxta That makes sense. I hope Musicoin team can address this. It's a fair point.

We did that too.
For sure, it will be improved in some time.
Really cool to feel that community growing.

Being that there is no field for artist when uploading, how would one go about seperating artists up within a label and without sub profiles?

Anyone have any thoughts on this?

Ambassadors

Same here, I registered as an artist and as a label.
https://musicoin.org/nav/artist/0x2be3b4a6388f5fd4e80f089c253317983bc2e410