Wallet ?uestion

Will there be an issue with the Wallet every time an upgrade happens?

I don't know a lot about this crypto stuff, since I'm new to it currently (like most of the world). I haven't yet transferred any musicoins into the wallet (Though I realize you Must do that before sending to an exchange) because I've been concerned that somehow I could end up losing all of my coins! ...This latest wallet update proves that that idea can happen.

Also, are our coins in safe-keeping on the musicoin website .. or are drastic measures needed to protect our coin count from loss?

last edited by Breez

What issue exactly are you talking about?

@cryptofuture I think he means the way we have to upgrade the MC wallet app before hardfork gets here.

As far as the MC's on the website though the only thing that could happen is your account get messed with, a bug in the system or website server problems. When your ready to send MC's to your wallet send 1 first to make sure it goes through.

Aside from that you can back up your wallet after you send the coins and store it on a usb or other kind of drive in case that happens, other wallet apps let you do that anyway, MC probably does, I still haven't sync'd mine yet, I just read all of that info.

Generally websites aint safe. Would you run around with 1000$ in your pocket all the time? (The chances to lose them would be much higher, as they would be ini your safe at home! @Breez So you really should use the desktop wallet. Its the safest place!!!
He is prolly talking about this: "All users of previous wallet versions should immediately download and install this upgrade in order to avoid loss of funds and prevent transacting on an alt chain, which may have potentially harmful consequences!" Link
Its not a wallet issue though, rather a hardfork "issue"...I guess it can be quite difficult to see the difference....

last edited by MJMoonbow aka Tinman