Is this why i am having a problem being varified? >>

I was told that varification is quicker the longer you have had social media and music profiles, i have been producing for 2 years and have had soundcloud for almost as long but was under a different name Rohawn, i changed alias in october and thats the name i registered undr Hanz Ford
can this be checked out ou bypassed?
Thanks

administrators

@Zeljko-Stanojkovski please reply to this thread with the minimum requirements to get verified. Thanks!

administrators

@Hanz-Ford As it was already said in the email, generally we take into consideration accounts which are 12+months old from which we can see an active history of your musical work. 2or 3 months is too short period we can’t verify your profile based on that info.
Do you have Twitter and Facebook under that name Rohawn?

last edited by Zeljko Stanojkovski

Yeah I do, I will send socials for Rohawn after work

I understand why you want older accounts, but I am reaching out to you directly can you not just add me? im not a robot, not spam, not some clickbait P.O.S. I am a true musician who wants to help spread the word of this platform and grow with it?
I spend roughly 6 hours a day making music/networking on socials, the only reason I don’t have a longer history is I wasn’t in a position to make music before a year and a half ago.

again I get the screening process, and it would make sense if I had one upload over the past year but I upload a new track at least once a month

Hopefully we can work this out,

@Zeljko-Stanojkovski
@Hanz-Ford

The problem is that Musicoin only uses Facebook and Twitter for verification of a musician.
This is counterintuitive - a musician with 30 years of real world activity - releases, touring etc and a 6 month social media presence will not be recognized as a “legitimate” musician or band.

Facebook and Twitter do not validate a musician or band - recordings and shows do.