Desktop Wallet does not sync.

I downloaded wallet v1.0 and sent coins from the Web Wallet to the desktop wallet.
I am troubled because the chain does not synchronize.
The balance of the desktop wallet remains “0”.
Please help me.
I am sorry but I am not good at PC.
I am glad that you can tell it easily.

(System: Windows10.)

@藤咲有里江 Does it connect to peers? If it is connected to peers you need to do a time sync with internet ntp:
https://mjmoonbow.wixsite.com/start/timesync

@mjmoonbow-aka-tinman He might have the same problem as I’m having, sometimes the app stops syncing completely but just needs a restart. Mostly mine is just a matter of taking a long time, I’m not even 95% yet, been syncing for days lol.

last edited by Hydro Hellsing

You need to delete your old blockchain data in %appdata%\Musicoin (windows) to get the fast syncing. Rename the folder and delete it after all is fine. Do a time sync to make sure systemclock is fine, before starting the wallet. Import your wallet after sync is complete
it just takes 45 min on a new system

last edited by MJMoonbow aka Tinman

@mjmoonbow-aka-tinman I wanna try it, but it’s just over 95% now and I don’t wanna mess it up lol. I’m on an slow system though, it’s only got 1.5 gb of ram so that’s probably the biggest problem.

@mjmoonbow-aka-tinman I have a couple questions; I tried it and it hit the normal download speed but than when it got around 18% it hit the same problem, it downloads over a mb per sec, than down to 100’s of kbs, than kbs, than down to bytes. Would something else be causing the slow download?

Also when I deleted the data and renamed the folder it just created a new chaindata folder, is it supposed to do that or was it supposed to download into the renamed folder, and if so what setting do I need to tweak?

Did you import a wallet while syncing?

Thank you very much.
I am trying, but I have not solved the problem yet.

It took me two days to complete the synchronization.